Border Masters Hockey

The home of Masters Hockey in the Border region

History of the Masters Tournament

The Masters Hockey Tournament was started in 1979 in Bloemfontein with only 6 sides participating. In 2015, this tournament has increased in size to 64 teams (24 women and 40 men’s). Our limitation is available fields to accommodate all the games to be played.

This is classified as a competitive tournament for the Ladies and Men’s A pools. Each of these pools has 6 teams. The remainder of the pools is classified as a social tournament for Men’s Pools B – G, and Ladies pools B – D.

Border Masters Tournament Logo

Border Masters Hockey © 2016 | Created by Schentke using Frontier